How many books did jeff kinney make?

To date, Kinney has published 12 books in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2007) Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules (2008) Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Last Straw (2009).