What's the smartest type of dog?

Border Collies are regarded to be the smartest type of dog. Border collies are highly intelligent, highly trainable, tenacious, energetic, and excel at canine activities, such as herding, obedience, and agility.

---

Border Collie: A workaholic, this breed is the world's premier sheep herder, prized for its intelligence, extraordinary instinct, and working ability.