What was the chinese animal for nineteen seventy?

Dog is the eleventh in the twelve year cycle of Chinese zodiac animals. The recent years of the Dog include 1922, 1934, 1946, 1958, 1970, 1982, 1994, 2006, 2018, 2030, 2042.