Who is frank gilbert?

Frank Gilbert, a preservationist who helped save Grand Central Terminal from being ravaged by a 55-story skyscraper and in the mid-1960s incubated New York City's pioneering landmarks law, which undergirded preservation movements across the country, died on May 14 in Chevy Chase, Md. He was 91.