What was the generation before boomers?

The generation before the baby boomer generation is called the silent generation because they were taught that "Children should be seen and not heard."

---

The generation before the baby boomers was the silent generation, those born from 1925 to 1945, so called because they were raised during a period of war & economic depression. The label reflected the counterculture of a generation distrustful of the establishment & keen to find their own voice.