Who invented movies?

For the April 1894 commercial exploitation of his personal kinetoscope parlor, Thomas Edison is credited in the US as the inventor of cinema, while in France, the Lumière Brothers are inventors of the Cinematography device and for the first exhibition of motion-picture films, in Paris in 1895.