Who is captain america?

Captain America is a superhero 1st appearing in American comic books published by Marvel Comics. Created by cartoonists Joe Simon and Jack Kirby, the character first appeared in Captain America Comics #1,cover dated March 1941, from Timely Comics, a predecessor of Marvel Comics. Reference Wikipedia