How many neurotransmitters are there?

seven) there are 7 major neurotransmitters namely GABA, glutamate, dopamine, serotonin, norepinephrine, endorphins and anandamide that appear to account for most of the effects produced by the action of drugs of abuse on the brain.Aug 25, 2017