Who is the quarterback for the patriots before drew bledsoe?

In 1993 Drew Bledsoe started in 12 games and Scott Secules started in four games. The preceding season Hugh Millen started seven games, Scott Zolak started four, Tom Hodson started three and Jeff Carlson started two.