Are shrimps shellfish?

Shrimp is considered shellfish. Shellfish are animals that live in the water and have a shell-like exterior. There are two types of shellfish: Crustaceans, which include shrimp, crayfish, crab, lobster; and mollusks which include clams, scallops, oysters, mussels.