How do you fix slime if it's hard?

The easiest way to soften slime is to add a liquid agent like water, antibacterial gel, or hand lotion to it, then knead the slime with your fingers. Start out by adding just a spoonful or two of the liquid, then knead the slime until it's fully absorbed.

---

Heat a cup of water in the microwave until it is lukewarm, not boiling. Place the hard slime in the warm water and let it sit for a few minutes. Once softer, knead the slime until it begins to soften. Knead in 1 tbsp of warm water at a time until it reaches your desired consistency.