Is velveeta cheese real cheese?

Velveeta is not made solely from cultured milk like conventional cheese but is instead a processed dairy cheese product made from cheese and milk, emulsifiers or stabilizers. Velveeta melts easily and is a popular ingredient in dips and casseroles despite not being a conventional or "real" cheese.