Who invented the game of dominoes?

According to Google, Dominoes originated in China in the 1300s, and represent one of the oldest tools for game play. The name "domino" is probably derived from the resemblance to a kind of carnival costume, worn during the Venetian Carnival, often consisting of a black-hooded robe and a white mask.