What does clock mean?

As a noun it refer to a mechanical or electrical device for measuring time, indicating hours, minutes, and sometimes seconds by hands on a round dial or by displayed figures. And as a verb it means attain or register (a specified time, distance, or speed).

---

"Clock", as a verb, means an officially measured speed, e.g., he clocked 2 minutes on that last lap.