What is sign language for thank you?

With your hand flattened and fingers together, place your fingertips on your chin, palm facing you. Move your hand away from your chin toward the person being thanked, while smiling. You can do this with both hands, which means "Thank you very much".

---

Thank you in American sign language and can be done in two ways. The first is to fingerspell out the letters of the words. The second way is to take your dominant hand and flatten it out, touch your fingers to your chin, then move your hand down pointing your fingers at the person you are thanking.