How many people have gone in space?

The FAA and USAF define "space" as altitudes above 50 miles. The F A I defines it as above 100 km, or 62 miles. As of 16 Nov 2020 a total of 568 people have gone into space according to the F A I criterion, while 580 people have qualified by the US measure