How does glow in the dark work?

When you have something that glows in the dark, it glows because it contains chemicals called phosphors. Phosphors radiate light after they have gotten energy from the sun or another source of bright light. The phosphors soak up the energy from the light, and then they radiate this energy as light.

---

How does glow in the dark work? Something like a toy that glows in the dark can glow because it contains materials called phosphors. Phosphors radiate light after they have gotten energy from the sun or another source of bright light. They soak up the energy from the light and then they radiate