Who sang can you see?

"Can't You See," was originally recorded by The Marshall Tucker Band in 1973. It was re-released in 1977 & peaked at #75 on the Billboard Hot 100. The song was named the #1 greatest Southern Rock song ever recorded by Ultimate Classic Rock, with Sweet Home Alabama as runner-up.