How heavy is the heaviest object in the world?

According to Guinness World Records the heaviest object ever directly weighed was the Revolving Service Structure (RSS) of launch pad 39B at NASA's Kennedy Space Center, Florida, USA. The measurement of mass of the RSS was 2,423 tonnes (5,342,000 lbs).