Is it a helping verb?

The word "it" is not a verb at all, much less a helping verb. Helping verbs (also known as auxiliary verbs) help the main verb of a sentence by adding grammatical information to it, like tense, voice, or possibility. The most common auxiliary verbs are be, do, and have.

---

Is it a helping verb? Is it a helping verb or not? As a helping verb, have (and its forms) is mainly used to form the perfect and perfect continuous verb tenses. Here is an example of have used as a helping verb to form the perfect tenses: She has walked