Why do hard boiled eggs smell like sulfur?

While eggs do not contain sulphur in its elemental firm, they contain proteins in the form of Amino acids and a few of them have sulphur compounds. When hard boiled, some of these amino acids break down to sulphur compounds and hydrogen sulphide.