What is star truce?

Refers to the World War I Christmas Truce. British, French, and German soldiers near the Belgian-French border spontaneously stopped fighting and celebrated Christmas . It is based on the book "Shooting at the Stars the Christmas Truce of 1914", a children's book written by John Hendrix.