Who is brian main?

Has been an academic at the University of Edinburgh since 1976, save for a four year period (1987-91) when he was Chairman of the Department of Economics at the University of St Andrews. Has also served as Head of Economics at Edinburgh in 1991-93 and again in 1995-97.