Does meat weigh more frozen?

Typically, yes frozen meat does weigh more than thawed meat, and we'll explain why. As meat begins to thaw, the water and liquids within it begin to seep out. This causes the meat to lose weight as these liquids exit the meat and is no longer considered in its overall weight.