Are ziploc bags microwavable?

According to the manufacturer, genuine Ziploc bags are deemed microwave-safe by the FDA. The plastic in these bags has been found to remain stable when you use them in your microwave. This includes: Freezer, Sandwich & snack bags, Double-zip bags, Easy-open tab & Slider bags, Gallon & 50-quart bags