Do tarantulas make spiderwebs?

They make webs but they're not for catching food like spiders do. Tarantula's make webs as a mat for molting, as trip wires to detect when prey is near, to funnel prey to them like tunnels or hallways through plants. Their webs are not sticky and insects can easily walk over them.