How do you get an armor smith in minecraft?

To make an armourer, you need to make a blasting furnace from five iron ingots, three smooth stones and a furnace using the crafting table. Then place a farmer next to the Blast Furnace and give them a bit of time, they should eventually turn into an Armorer