Is a marsupial a rodent?

No, a marsupial is not a rodent. Rodents give birth to live young and marsupials have a special pouch that holds their young as they develop after birth. Some examples of rodents include rats, mice, and squirrels. Marsupials include kangaroos, opossums, and wallabies.

---

no, although they are called marsupial mice, they are more closely related to kangaroos and koalas