What city's name was decided by a coin toss?

In 1845 Asa Lovejoy of Boston, Massachusetts, and Francis Pettygrove of Portland, Maine wanted to name their growing village after their home towns. They agreed to a two-out-of-three-toss contest. Pettigrove won and Portland, Oregon got its name.