Can witch hazel expire?

In US, Witch Hazel stamped w/ date lasts 4–5 years, if lid is kept on & nothing can get into it. Witch hazel lasts years. and naturally contains 8% - 12% tannins. Also, all types of witch hazel use denatured alcohol, & extract cont- 15% alcohol.- answer from Quora)