What is a bank bill payment?

Bill payment is a service many banks offer to help you pay your bills. You enroll in the service and set up which payments you will be making. You can enroll in auto payments that are sent out monthly.

---

Online bill payment is a secure electronic service that allows customers to pay bills without having to write checks and mail them. Online bill payment usually is tied to a checking account from which funds are withdrawn electronically for payment of one-time or recurring bills.