How can i frost cookies?

To start frosting cookies, fit a piping bag with a small, round tip, then fill the bag with royal icing. Pipe an outline around the edge of a cookie. Flood the cookie inside the border using more icing. If you need to, thin the icing with a small amount of warm water.