What's the difference between a rock and a mineral?

A mineral is a naturally occurring inorganic element or compound having an orderly internal structure and characteristic chemical composition, crystal form, and physical properties. ... A rock is an aggregate of one or more minerals, or a body of undifferentiated mineral matter.