Is there a cat star?

Felis (Latin for cat) was a constellation created by French astronomer Jérôme Lalande in 1799. ... Its brightest star, HD 85951, was named Felis by the International Astronomical Union on 1 June 2018 and it is now so included in the List of IAU-approved Star Names.