What is a k. k. genkai?

Kekkei Genkai or Bloodline Limit is a special ability that is found within the members of a specific clan. Due to its rarity, sometimes entire clans have been hounded for their kekkei genkai. Orochimaru experimented on several individuals just to get his hands on these unique bloodline abilities.