Do tornadoes occur in europe?

Yes, The United Kingdom has the most reported tornado events of any European nation. Elsewhere in Europe, the most are reported from the North Sea coastal plains extending over France, Belgium, the Netherlands, and Germany. Most occur here between May and August with the peak month in July.