Where is the real grande river?

The Rio Grande River starts in the snowcapped Rocky Mountains from its headwaters in the San Juan Mountains, and journeys 1900 miles through New Mexico and forms the boundary between Texas and Mexico.

---

The Rio Grande River flows from the US state of Colorado, flowing along the border of Mexico and the USA, and ends at the Gulf of Mexico.