Is it possible for humans to travel at the speed of light?

The simple answer is yes. The technology to travel that fast does not yet exist. In an accelerator, particles accelerated to near the speed of light become very heavy and fall out of the particle stream. Particle physics laws say this will happen but behavior at near light speed is theoretical,