Is tarzan in the jungle book?

No. Tarzan appeared in the novel Tarzan of the Apes, and subsequently in 23 sequels, several books by Edgar Rice Burroughs and other authors. The Jungle Book is a collection of stories by Rudyard Kipling. The principal character is the boy or "man-cub" Mowgli, who is raised in the jungle by wolves.