When did the movie soul release?

The 101-minute Soul premiered on October 11, 2020, at the BFI London Film Festival. It was originally scheduled for theatrical release in the United States on June 19, but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Soul was pushed back to November 20. The film eventually shifted to a December 25 Disney+ release.