How big is the shark's tooth?

The size of a sharks tooth depends on the age, size, and species of shark. Small sharks like nurse sharks or dogfish have teeth about 1 inch long, while a great white shark can have teeth 3 or 4 inches long. Teeth from the extinct megladon have been discovered which are 5 to 8 inches long!