What does it mean if you have browneyes?

People with brown eyes have inherited at least one allele for a gene that causes brown pigment in the iris of the eyes. People may have two, one, or zero copies of the allele for brown pigment. People who lack a pigment allele will have blue eyes because of the way the iris causes light to scatter