Is there a pink panther?

The Pink Panther is an imaginary character based on a pink diamond from the original Pink Panther movie. The diamond had a flaw that showed up like a leaping panther. The Pink Panther was in every film in The Pink Panther series except for "A Shot in the Dark" and "Inspector Clouseau."