Do i need a passport to go to saint croix?

If you are a US citizen, you would not need a passport to visit St. Croix since it is in the US Virgin Islands (as is the airport). However, due to unforeseen circumstances, you could find yourself needing to go into foreign (British) waters, so you should have your passport with you.