How long should a cook salmon in the oven for?

Salmon will change from red or raw to opaque (pink) as it cooks. After 6-8 minutes of cooking, check for doneness, by taking a sharp knife to peek into the thickest part. If the meat is beginning to flake, but still has a little red in the middle, it is done. It should not however, look raw.