Which way does the fan spin in the winter?

ceiling fans should rotate clockwise at a low speed to pull cool air up.

---

Ceiling fan direction in the winter should be clockwise, and the fan should run at the lowest speed. This pulls cool air up toward the ceiling, which in turn displaces the warm air that rises and collects near the ceiling.