How can you od on coke?

Up to 400 milligrams (mg) of caffeine a day should be safe for most healthy adults. Coke's caffeine content is 34mg per 12-oz can. So after 12 cans... you are in a hazardous caffeine area. A lethal amount of sugar would be in excess of 13.5 grams of sugar for each pound of your body weight.