What is the traditional gift for a six year anniversary?

The traditional six-year anniversary gift is iron, because the metal represents the strength of a loving bond. But "iron" can be interpreted literally or more creatively—it's totally up to you. Meanwhile, the modern anniversary gift is wood, chosen for its resiliency.