Who was terry kath?

Terry Alan Kath was was a founder of the rock band Chicago. He played guitar and sang lead vocals on the band's early hit singles. At a party, intoxicated, Kath played "Russian roulette". Unbeknownst to Kath, the gun had a round in the chamber. He died instantly from the gunshot, at the age of 31.