Who is the jeff the killer?

Jeff the Killer is a fictional character in the online horror fiction subgenre, creepypasta. He is depicted as a pale, noseless man with long black hair and a Joker-esque grin carved into his face, known for his pre-murder catchphrase, “Go to sleep.”